Apple Issues Invitations for September 12th Media Event

September 12th Apple Media Event InviteApple have just issued the invitations for it’s September 12th Media Event. The iPhone 5 and iPad Mini are expected to be announced at the event but if the invitation is anything to go by, the iPhone 5 will be announced. 

The invitation shows a 12 with a 5 as a shadow, the tagline reads “It’s Almost Here”. This clearly suggests that the new iPhone will be indeed called the iPhone 5, or as September is usually Apple’s iPod Media Event, the new iPod Touch may be named the ipod Touch 5?

The event will be held at the Yerba Buena Center for the Arts in San Francisco and is scheduled to begin at 10:00 AM Pacific / 1:00 PM Eastern / 6:00 PM GMT.

(Source: MacRumors)

Advertisements

One thought on “Apple Issues Invitations for September 12th Media Event

  1. Pingback: Apple to Discontinue iPhone 3GS « Tekbloggers.com

Comments are closed.