Windows 8 Start Screen

When I switched to my MacBook, I was hesitant if the apps I use everyday on my Windows laptop would still be supported on OS X. If an operating system has no apps, then what is the point in adopting it?

According to MetroStore Scanner’s estimates, Windows 8 and Windows RT users may be able to breathe easier. The U.S Windows Store now has over 50,000 active applications. Although Microsoft haven’t confirmed this figure MetroStore Scanner says it has found 50,380 active Windows Store apps.

However, this figure doesn’t mean that all the apps are any good. This is just numbers, not any indication of quality or usability.

Are you a Windows 8 or Windows RT user? Do you find all of the apps that you need in the Windows Store? Tell us in the comments below.

 

