Apple sends out invites for September 10th Media Event

Apple is finally ready to unveil the next generation of iPhone hardware on September 10th. The company just emailed out invites for the event, after months of speculation and weeks or rumours. The invitation reads “This should brighten everyone’s day” in the iOS 7 font and it features multicoloured circles.

September 10th Apple Event Invite

Apple is expected to announce an iPhone 5S with the same design as the iPhone 5, but with a new colour option – champagne/gold. A few part leaks have sort of confirmed this. There should also be a low-cost, plastic iPhone – dubbed the iPhone 5C, that will come in various colours, similar to Nokia’s Lumia range.

iOS 7 should also finally see a release date as well as a few new features that will take advantage of the new iPhone hardware announced at the event.

We will have to wait and see for what Apple announce next week, and of course, Tekbloggers.com will be reporting on the information as it happens.

Event Times around the World:

  • San Francisco – 10AM
  • London – 6PM
  • Sydney (Sept 11) – 3AM
  • New York – 1PM
  • Amsterdam – 7PM

Via: The Verge

Advertisements